End Of Season Presentation Evening - Photo Special!

On Saturday night Hythe Town FC held their annual End of Season Presentation Evening. It marked the end of a real rollercoaster of a season, with the club going through another transitional year both on and off the pitch.

Ultimately, the club managed to come through the threat of relegation and secured Ryman League football for the fifth consecutive season since our promotion from the Kent League.

Well done to Tim, his management team, the players, and officials, and thank you to all our sponsors, volunteers, and of course the supporters, who all contributed to another enjoyable season.

Thank you also to Supporters' Representative, Andrew Johnson, who arranged ticket sales and some great entertainment in the form of local band, Happy Daze, as well as organising an excellent raffle which raised a brilliant £500 towards the club’s funds!


Here is a rundown of this years winners, plus a photo special showing how the evening unfolded, just click any photo to enlarge...


Chairman's Award - John Walker, for equalling the club appearance record (350)

Manager's Player of the Year - Roddy Hayward

Young Player of the Year (Ted Maycock Trophy) - Jordan Wells


Players' Player of the Year - Laurence Harvey


Supporters' Player of the Year - Laurence Harvey


Golden Boot - Craig Thompson

Ball Boys of the Year - Connor & Toby Smith


The 'Player of the Month' awards were also revisited for the following players...


Shaun Welford x 2, Phil Stevenson x 2, James Morrish, Craig Thompson, Roddy Hayward, Laurence Harvey, Sam Conlon


Have an enjoyable summer and see you all next season!